Skip navigation
Navigation skipped

School Land Trust

In the state of Utah, monies from school trust lands are distributed to every public school through the School LAND Trust Program. North Davis Preparatory Academy has a School LAND Trust Committee whose responsibilities include creating and approving the School LAND Trust Plan each year which identify an academic need and a proposed solution using the annual funds. The committee is an advisory body that may be comprised of parents, teachers, and administrators. All School LAND Trust Committee actions and plans are overseen and approved by the Governing Board of Directors. School LAND Trust Committee members are willing volunteers who care about the success of students and overall school improvement and North Davis Preparatory Academy is grateful for their time and dedication.

The School LAND Trust Committee meetings are open to the public. See Agendas below. The council will utilize an informal meeting format following a pre-determined agenda and voting procedures will follow Robert’s Rules. For more information about the School LAND Trust Program visit


Plans, Amendments, Assurances & Reports

School Land Trust Committee Members

Ryan Robinson – Principal
Courtney Bills – Parent
Jean Britton – Parent
Gaby Smith – Parent
Emily Hansen – Parent
Candace Hamblin – Parent

Let your voice be heard by volunteering on NDPA’s LAND Trust Committee!